关于我们
关于我们

关于我们

关于我们——丛欢欢西餐厅

  欢欢在去纽约之前会经常听说贝果有多好多好,但每次她在中国吃到的贝果都令她感到很失望。她认为所谓的纽约贝果没有像宣传的那般好,并不值得这样的大肆宣传。

  2010年欢欢去纽约学习英语。从那时起她开始向她未来的婆婆学习如何制作贝果。她终于学会了如何做出真正的地道的纽约贝果并且爱上了它们。

  回到中国之后欢欢举办了一场聚会,她亲手准备了所有的食物,甚至烤制了贝果。但是她烤的贝果并没有达到她的预期,所以她决定不用它们来招待客人,于是把它们藏在厨房。然而她的客人最后在厨房发现了她制作的贝果,客人们尝了之后觉得非常美味。最后那场聚会的焦点就变成了“为什么中国没有一家卖正宗地道贝果的贝果店”的讨论。

  欢欢的未婚夫—柯明,是美国纽约人。他也很想念正宗的纽约贝果的味道,他一直对中国供应的所谓纽约“贝果”感到很失望。夫妇俩都觉得中国需要一家真正的地道的贝果店,并把这当成了他们的使命。他们知道关于贝果欢欢还有很多东西需要去学习,所以欢欢决定回美国并去了纽约当地的一家非常出名的贝果店 Gib's New York Bagels,向成功的贝果大师 Brian Long 学习他的制作贝果的手艺。

 在制作贝果的培训学习告一段落之后,欢欢要克服的下一个难关是如何找到合适的原材料去制作出既正宗又新鲜,安全·标准无添加的贝果。她当时所有的设备就只有一个小型搅拌机和一个超大号的烤箱。

  经过几个月来对食谱的不断修改完善之后,欢欢终于做出了可以称得上真正的纽约贝果的贝果。他们现在可以自豪地向大中华地区提供正宗的每日新鲜制作的纽约贝果。以特色纽约概念美食为主的丛欢欢西餐厅位于深圳南山区蛇口。

ABOUT US
ABOUT US

ABOUT US

The HH in HH Gourmet

Before HH went to New York she would hear about how good bagels were, but each time she would try one in China she would be disappointed and did not think New York bagels were worth all the hype.

In 2010 HH went to New York to study English. When in America she started to learn how to bake from her future mother-in-law. She also learned what an authentic New York bagel tastes like and fell in love with them.

After returning to China she held a party in which she prepared all of the food. She even made bagels but they did not meet her expectations so she decided not to serve them and left them in the kitchen. However, her guests ended up in the kitchen and discovered the bagels that she made. The guests tried the bagels and thought they were tasty. Then the conversation focused on how China does not have any authentic New York bagel shops.

HH’s future husband Matt, an American from New York, also missed the taste of a real New York bagel. Matt was also always being disappointed with what was served as a “bagel” in China. The pair then decided that China needed real New York bagels and they were the ones up for the task. They knew she had a lot more to learn so she returned to America and studied the art of bagel making from the successful bagel artisan, Brian Long of Gib’s New York Bagels.

After her bagel training her next obstacle to overcome was to source the proper ingredients to make an authentic bagel that is fresh, safe, and consistent. Her equipment at the time was a small mixer and oversized toaster for her oven.

After many months of perfecting her recipe they finally created a bagel she could call a true New York bagel. They are now proud to supply greater China with authentic New York bagels made fresh daily! HH’s artisan New York Deli concept is located in Shenzhen, Shekou.